I am the tortoise

Really? Really? Yeah, I just did that. I took the tale of the tortoise and the hare and attempted a Beatles pun. And that’s the bad news.
The good news is my run was better than that pun. My last entry on here wasn’t supposed to be a sob story. Those of us with dystonia all share a common bond. And I have yet to meet someone who is glad to have the condition. This is supposed to be reverse psychology motivation for anyone who comes across this.
If I can run, then other dystonia sufferers should become steadfast in defying there own bodies and run, bike, hike, swim, or just go for a walk in a park. If you truly get the message, I’m not whining I’m trying to tell y’all sometimes it is worth the pain. And any accomplishment we make when our bodies say no, is bigger than life. And then we don’t feel so small

20141126-165528-60928127.jpg

The Jolly Runner

About thejollyrunner

There's so much and so little time. The two most important things to know is I suffer from a condition caused Generalized Dystonia and that I love to run. Ironically, two things that don't mix are what now defines me. I have a whole variety of other interests such as my long standing devotion to the Texas Rangers. I am also quite the hunter, fisher, and all around outdoorsman. If I had more time and less dystonia pains, I would fit in more gardening, home improvement, and probably some amatuer astronomy. And lastly, while my life is regrettably being slowed down from the dystonia, I am trying my hand at writing. I have a lot of ideas and it would be nice to see if I have what it takes to create some works worthy of publsihing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment